The Best way to work with me


Do
  • Have a passionate, positive and constructive attitude (can-do)
  • Think about the larger picture
  • Be creative, imagine there are no barriers
  • Communicate effectively, involve me in things you think I should know about
  • Be honest and realistic
  • Be a great role model to your peers and the team
  • Take responsibility for things you own
  • Invite me for ad-hoc coffee / 1:1s
Don’t
  • Be a problem creator rather than a problem solver
  • Give me bullshit, rhetoric or personal agendas
  • Assume I can read your minds
  • Give me sugar / chocolate unless I’ve passed out – in which case give me loads.
  • Ever forget that I care – with a passion!
Leave a Reply

